Paleo Carne Asada

I completely admire people who can cook; while I LOVE food, I sadly didn’t inherit the cooking gene so I default to recipes by those uber-talented folks I’ve discovered online. So today I share with you a recipe I ran across from a fellow Paleo girl. It looks divine and I’m hoping I can convince my hubby to make it for us this weekend 🙂 Thanks to Girlmeetspaleo for this inspired dish!

Carne Asada with grilled peppers & onions, all topped with fresh guacamole:

It started with 3 sliced peppers and an onion all thrown into a pan with coconut oil and a splash of olive (or coconut) oil and some salt and pepper. While the veggies were blackening up, I cooked the carne asada on high heat in my cast iron skillet (add seasoning of choice). Mash up an avocado with some garlic powder, onion powder, and salt & pepper right before topping the meal. Enjoy!

Paleo Carne Asada, Primal Blueprint Carne Asada, Gluten free Carne Asada, Gluten free recipes

